IADC, Regulation, and LegislationNews

IADC announces leadership changes

Jason E. McFarland will serve as Interim President of IADC.
Jason E. McFarland will serve as Interim President of IADC.

IADC has announced the resignation of Stephen A. Colville as President and Chief Executive Officer and the appointment of Jason E. McFarland as Interim President, effective immediately. Mr McFarland is a 20-year veteran of IADC, most recently serving as Vice President since 2008 and Chief of Staff since 2013.

“We are thankful for Stephen’s leadership over the past three and a half years as the IADC achieved many initiatives critical to our industry,” remarked Ed Jacob, 2015 IADC Chairman and President/Chief Operating Officer of Independence Contract Drilling. “Stephen has been instrumental in delivering IADC WellSharp, a fit-for-purpose well control training and assessment program, establishing the Well Control Institute, and increasing IADC’s global exposure and influence in policy-making and regulatory arenas. On behalf of the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee and all IADC members, I would like to thank Stephen for his dedicated service to the IADC and wish him the best in his future endeavors.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button