IADC, Regulation, and LegislationNews

IADC elects Andy Hendricks, Patterson-UTI, as 2017 Chairman

Andy Hendricks, Patterson-UTI
Andy Hendricks,

The IADC Board of Directors has elected William Andrew “Andy” Hendricks, President and CEO of Patterson-UTI Energy, as its 2017 Chairman. Mr Hendricks was appointed to his current position at Patterson-UTI in October 2012. From April 2012 through September 2012, he served as the company’s Chief Operating Officer. Prior to that, Mr Hendricks worked for Schlumberger in a variety of leadership positions, including as President of Schlumberger Drilling & Measurements from May 2010 through March 2012. He joined Schlumberger in 1988 after working offshore for ODECO. Mr Hendricks received his Bachelor of Science in petroleum engineering from Texas A&M University in 1987.

“I’m both honored and excited at the same time to be the chairman next year of an organization with such deep roots,” Mr Hendricks said. “My first big IADC event was back in 1997 with the SPE/IADC Drilling Conference in Amsterdam, and I’ve participated in many IADC events since. IADC plays a very supportive role in our industry in terms of safety, well control and other aspects of performance that allow us to share important but non-competitive information amongst the drilling contractors so that we can do a better job for the operators and keep our people safe. I certainly want to do what I can to help build on that and continue all the efforts of the past.”

Other IADC officers elected were:

  • Vice Chairman: Steve Brady, Ensco
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Scott McReaken, Sevan Drilling
  • Division VP Offshore: Lyndol Dew, Diamond Offshore Drilling
  • Division VP North America Onshore: Mike Garvin, Patterson-UTI Energy
  • Division VP International Onshore: Niels Espeland, Grey Wolf Oilfield Services
  • Division VP Drilling Services: Mike Bowie, GE Oil & Gas

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button