IADC, Regulation, and LegislationNews

Ensco’s Steven Brady elected as 2018 IADC Chairman

The IADC Board of Directors elected Steven Brady, Senior VP – Eastern Hemisphere of Ensco, as its 2018 Chairman on 9 November. In addition, Kevin Neveu, President and CEO of Precision Drilling, was elected as Vice Chairman. Scott McReaken, CEO and Director of Sevan Drilling, was reelected as Secretary/Treasurer.

For the IADC Division posts, Terry Bonno, Senior VP Industry and Community Relations for Transocean, will serve as VP of the Offshore Division. Mike Garvin, Senior VP of Operations Support at Patterson-UTI Drilling Company, will continue to serve as VP of the North America Onshore Division, while James Thorn, Chief Commercial Officer with Egyptian Drilling Company, was elected as VP of the International Onshore Division. For the Drilling Services Division, Lee Womble, VP Sales – Drilling Systems with Cameron, a Schlumberger company, will lead as VP.

Mr Brady joined Ensco in 2002 and was appointed to his current position of Senior Vice President – Eastern Hemisphere in December 2014. Prior to his current position, Mr Brady served as Senior Vice President – Western Hemisphere, Vice President – Europe and Mediterranean, General Manager – Middle East and Asia Pacific, and in other leadership positions in the Eastern Hemisphere. Prior to joining Ensco, Mr Brady spent 18 years in various technical and managerial roles for ConocoPhillips in locations around the world. He holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Petroleum Engineering from Mississippi State University.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button