Global and Regional MarketsNews

Halliburton president and CEO Jeff Miller appointed as chairman of the board

Halliburton has announced its board of directors has appointed Jeff Miller, President and CEO, as Chairman of the Board, effective 1 January 2019. Consistent with the company’s corporate governance guidelines, Dave Lesar, Executive Chairman, retired on 31 December 2018.

“I appreciate the confidence that the board has placed in me,” Mr Miller, Chairman, President, and CEO of Halliburton, said. “Halliburton has a 100-year legacy of delivering industry leading returns and superior customer service, and I am honored to lead our company as we continue that tradition.”

Robert A. Malone will continue as lead independent director of the Halliburton Board of Directors. In this role, Malone will perform the duties outlined in the company’s corporate governance guidelines. These include serving as a liaison between the independent directors and the chair; approving agendas for board meetings; presiding over meetings and executive sessions of the independent directors; and leading the board’s annual evaluation of the CEO.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button